11135-65 Avenue Edmonton, Alberta T6H 1W3 · Traditional Lands of Treaty 6 First Nations

780-434-5819

info@westwoodunitarian.ca

A compassionate community of free religious thought, inviting all people to rest, grow, and serve the world.

Happy Earth Day! Happy Beltane! Happy Spring!

Be Sure to Bring Your Bird Feeder Making Supplies!

Hello friends!

Elm the Fairy and Spruce and Ilara are excited to”Reach for Spring” with you this Sunday, May 2! Elm will share some stories of Fairyland, and Ilara will be diving into some lessons on where Nature reaches. We will be making Bird Feeders together to support our songbird neighbours! Our children and youth all received everything they need to make theirs, but for you folx who didn’t request a package, please bring the following supplies to make your feeders with us:

An egg carton, scissors, two pieces of string around a foot long, decorating supplies, and birdseed! 

See you Sunday!

Much Love,

Ilara Stefaniuk-Gaudet, Director of Religious Education

Follow Up, Follow Through: Anti-Racism As Spiritual Practice

Many thanks to Donovan Hayden, for his thoughtful, inspiring presentation. Many who attended this service requested information to help them follow up and follow through, and Donovan has provided these notes with links to resources. Anti-Racism as a Spiritual Practice Recommendations D Hayden

Does Unitarianism Have a Future Without Humanism?

  This is a PDF transcript of a talk given by Rev. David Breeden at the Eileen Hastings Memorial Lecture presented by The First Unitarian Church of Pittsburgh in April 2021. The title of the talk is “Does Humanism Have a Future in Unitarianism?” but Breeden also flips the statement to question the future of …

Read moreDoes Unitarianism Have a Future Without Humanism?

Invitation to Elder’s Circle

Elder’s Circle with Sharon Jinkerson-Brass Wednesday, April 21 5 pm MT Building on the Anishanawbe teachings of Oneness and changing with the seasons that she offered at the National Fall Gathering, Sharon will share more of her experiences and perspectives with an invitation for us to listen deeply, allowing them to transform, heal and expand …

Read moreInvitation to Elder’s Circle

Westwood’s Online Auction FUNdraiser

Westwood had a rough 2020 financially, as have many of us in our different ways – and that doesn’t look to be changing any time soon. We’ve lost our rental revenue since closing our building and some other sources of funding are going to be delayed and likely reduced. We are small, but mighty. We support …

Read moreWestwood’s Online Auction FUNdraiser

Sounding Board

Sounding Board

Sounding Board Notes – November 2020 The Board online meeting November 11, 2020 was attended by no less than 13 people with innovative ideas and enthusiasm related to social enterprise and reaching out to the community.  It was a very busy meeting! Avery Edwards made a presentation with an invitation to consider a partnership with …

Read moreSounding Board

Join me for the Minister’s Coffee Chat

Minister's Coffee Chat

Minister’s Coffee Chat: Wednesdays from 10-11am MT      online only Please join me – Reverend Anne – for a drop-in Coffee Chat … 10-11 MT Wednesday mornings Bring your beverage of choice & join the conversation https://uuma.zoom.us/j/91772253052?pwd=ZkxKSjRrejlBK095TG4vMjhQK3c0Zz09 Share on facebook Facebook Share on google Google+ Share on twitter Twitter Share on linkedin LinkedIn

Connect and Deepen Virtual Gathering (Online)

Connect and Deepen – June 14 (2nd Sunday of the month) 5 pm AT, 4 pm ET, 3 pm CT, 2 pm MT, 1 pm PT (90 minutes) – Register Now! Connect and Deepen is a monthly online gathering for those seeking Canadian Unitarian Universalist connections. There are many people across Canada who find themselves geographically separated …

Read moreConnect and Deepen Virtual Gathering (Online)

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Welcome Member