DARWIN DAY Zoom EVENT – One of Degree and Not of Kind: Darwin Widens the Circle

In honor of Darwin Day this coming weekend, The UU Humanist Association is excited to offer a free Zoom presentation and celebrate the birthday, the work, and the legacy of Charles Darwin.

One of Degree and Not of Kind: Darwin Widens the Circle

  • Date: Sunday, February 13
  • Time: 7:00pm Eastern (6:00pm Central | 5:00pm Mountain | 4:00pm Pacific)
  • Where: Zoom (Login instructions are listed below)

To quote Darwin himself from The Descent of Man:

The difference in mind between man and the higher animals, great as it is, certainly is one of degree and not of kind.” — Charles Darwin.

This Zoom event presentation and Discussion will be led on Zoom by Rev. Dr. David Breeden of First Unitarian Society of Minneapolis, and by Rev. Roger Brewin, UUHA Board Member and famed Darwin impersonator.

Whether you’re a Darwin enthusiast or you’re just looking for some hearty Super Bowl counter-programming, we hope you will be able to join us for this lively and informative discussion!

Zoom Login Information:

UU Humanist Association (UUHA) is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/j/81434559060 

Meeting ID: 814 3455 9060

Find your local phone number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kbLVPbfxwj

Original Link

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com