11135-65 Avenue Edmonton, Alberta T6H 1W3 · Traditional Lands of Treaty 6 First Nations

780-434-5819

info@westwoodunitarian.ca

A compassionate community of free religious thought, inviting all people to rest, grow, and serve the world.

Menu

Fall Activities with the CUC

Check out all upcoming events at cuc.ca/events Gathered Here Monday, September 14,  6 pm MT  Gathered Here a regular online check-in for Canadian Unitarian Universalist young adults. More information is available here. Connect and Deepen – Sunday, September 13 & 27  2 pm MT    Connect and Deepen is a regular small group ministry. We …

Read moreFall Activities with the CUC

Categories CUC

CUC Calls for “Guaranteed Liveable Income”

The CUC National Voice Team has released a statement calling on the federal government to include a Guaranteed Liveable Income program in its pandemic recovery plans. The federal government’s swift implementation of the Canadian Emergency Response Benefit program (CERB) demonstrates its recognition of the need for a stable income to weather economic shocks, prioritize health …

Read moreCUC Calls for “Guaranteed Liveable Income”

Categories CUC

Black Lives Matter – A Canadian Perspective

Featured Events: Black Lives Matter Roundtable: A Canadian UU Perspective Thursday, June 25 5:00 PM  Join a panel of Canadian UUs, including representatives of our Dismantling Racism study group, and facilitated by CUC staff, for an enlightening discussion about systemic racism in Canada. Together we will consider how we can respond individually and as a community of faith, …

Read moreBlack Lives Matter – A Canadian Perspective

Canadian Unitarian Council Releases Statement On Police Violence Against Indigenous People

Photo Credit BriarPatch Magazine In 2020, more Indigenous people have died as a direct result of their interactions with Canadian police forces. Most recently the deaths of Chantal Moore and Rodney Levi in New Brunswick, and Eisha Hudson, Jason Collins, and Stewart Kevin Andrews in Winnipeg have illustrated the tragic results of the systemic oppressions …

Read moreCanadian Unitarian Council Releases Statement On Police Violence Against Indigenous People

Connect and Deepen Virtual Gathering (Online)

Connect and Deepen – June 14 (2nd Sunday of the month) 5 pm AT, 4 pm ET, 3 pm CT, 2 pm MT, 1 pm PT (90 minutes) – Register Now! Connect and Deepen is a monthly online gathering for those seeking Canadian Unitarian Universalist connections. There are many people across Canada who find themselves geographically separated …

Read moreConnect and Deepen Virtual Gathering (Online)

Issues for the CUC annual Meeting

The Canadian Unitarian Council’s Annual General Meeting will be held online via Zoom on Friday, May 15, 2020 from 10:00 AM  to 1:30 PM MDT. Westwood’s delegates to the CUC (Canadian Unitarian Council), voting on Westwood’s behalf at the AGM in May, are Michael Gallagher and Sally-Ann Mowat. The Conference that was to have been held in …

Read moreIssues for the CUC annual Meeting

The CUC’s National Annual General Meeting – Online

The CUC’s National Annual General Meeting, online via Zoom Friday, May 15, 2020 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm A.T. | 12:00 pm – 3:30 pm ET |  11:00 am – 2:30 pm CT | 10:00 am – 1:30 pm MT | 9:00 am – 12:30 pm PT Read more information about the 2020 AGM and …

Read moreThe CUC’s National Annual General Meeting – Online

Online Connections through the Canadian Unitarian Council

In this unprecedented time of physical isolation WITH electronic communication, the Canadian Unitarian Universalist community is evolving to provide a variety of ways to serve and support its members and friends. Welcome to a weekly recap of CUC events happening over the next 6 weeks. Information about all the upcoming CUC events, including additional dates …

Read moreOnline Connections through the Canadian Unitarian Council

Upcoming Activities with the Canadian Unitarian Council

Here’s a synopsis of the variety of CUC events coming up for March and April 2020. Follow the links for more details and registration. Please share these events with your congregations.  Young Adults  Online – Gathered Here: Young Adult Check-In, March 9, April 13, June 8, July 13, August 10  – 8 p.m. ET Gathered Here …

Read moreUpcoming Activities with the Canadian Unitarian Council

Categories CUC

Welcome Member